What sets us apart?

With JobBuilder for DataStage you generate executable jobs and sequences based on metadata. The implementation of ETL processes is accelerated by 100 %. Changes to the domain-oriented specification are maintained in the metadata and lead to a comfortable re-generation of the job at the push of a button. If required, generated jobs for hot fix activities can be processed manually and delivered to production.

Specification model: The technical specification in a standardized mapping document is the starting point for an interpretation-free and documented start into the implementation.

ETL framework: The use of reusable modules (e.g. via shared containers or buildop stages) for standard tasks such as change detection, harmonization, lookups and surrogate key assignment guarantees the correct and standardized implementation of processes. The wheel is only invented once!

Job Templates: the components of the framework are arranged to customer-specific, precisely fitting process scenarios: Templates for the data flow from source to target.

Central changes to components and templates can be transferred to all ETL processes at the push of a button via generation.

The web-based JobBuilder Frontend performs all essential configuration and administration tasks:

  • Creating and configuring the directories for the metadata
  • Start, monitoring and logging of job generation
  • Import of generated jobs and sequences into the Service Tier of the IBM Information Server

The job templates standardized in the framework map all necessary and meaningful work steps for the clearly structured data flow from source to target in the DWH Core DWH. The generated processes are easy to understand and highly traceable across projects.

What benefits do I have as a customer?

The generation of DataStage jobs and sequences accelerates the realization of ETL processes by 100 %. The use of components and job templates facilitates familiarization with existing processes. The maintenance of existing processes is carried out efficiently without lengthy manual activities. The test effort is reduced due to quality-checked standard components.

The use of standard components and the flexible arrangement in job templates guarantees the customer precisely fitting processes from specification to implementation. The structured design and development process leads to traceable ETL processes.

Automating the development process reduces training time in data integration processes and the costs of initial implementation and maintenance.

JobBuilder for Datastage Trial

Request trial licence

Order the JobBuilder for a trial.

Order here
JobBuilder Technical Support

Technical advice

Phone +49 (0) 511 5151 3700,
email more.about(at)itgain(dot)de

Das zeichnet uns aus.

Mit JobBuilder for DataStage generieren Sie auf Basis von Metadaten lauffähige Jobs und Sequenzen. Die Realisierung der ETL Prozesse wird um 100 % beschleunigt. Änderungen der fachlichen Spezifikation werden in den Metadaten gepflegt und führen zu einer komfortablen Neu-Generierung des Jobs auf Knopfdruck. Bei Bedarf können generierte Jobs für Hot Fix-Aktivitäten manuell bearbeitet und in Produktion ausgeliefert werden.

Spezifikationsmodell: Die fachliche Spezifikation in einem standardisierten Mapping Dokument ist Ausgangspunkt für den interpretationsfreien und dokumentierten Start in die Implementierung.

ETL Framework: Der Einsatz von wiederverwendbaren Modulen (z.B. über Shared Container oder BuildOp-Stages) für Standard-Aufgaben wie Änderungserkennung, Harmonisierung, Lookups und Surrogate Key Vergabe garantiert die korrekte und standardisierte Implementierung der Prozesse. Das Rad wird nur einmal erfunden!

Job Templates: die Komponenten des Frameworks werden zu kundenspezifischen passgenauen Ablauf-Szenarien arrangiert: Templates für den Datenfluss von Quelle zum Ziel.

Zentrale Änderung von Komponenten und Templates können per Knopfdruck über die Generierung auf alle ETL Prozesse übertragen werden.

Mit dem web-basierten JobBuilder Frontend werden alle wesentlichen Aufgaben der Konfiguration und Administration durchgeführt:

  • Anlage und Konfiguration der Verzeichnisse für die Metadaten
  • Start, Überwachung und Protokollierung der Job-Generierung
  • Import der generierten Jobs und Sequenzen in den Service Tier des IBM Information Servers

Die im Framework standardisierten Job Templates bilden alle notwendigen und sinnvollen Arbeitsschritte für den klar strukturierten Datenfluss von Quelle bis zum Ziel im DWH Core DWH ab. Die generierten Prozesse zeichnen sich projektübergreifend durch leichte Verständlichkeit und hohe Nachvollziehbarkeit aus.

Was habe ich als Kunde davon?

Die Generierung von DataStage Jobs und Sequenzen beschleunigt die Realisierung der ETL Prozesse um 100 %. Die Nutzung der Komponenten und Job Templates erleichtert die Einarbeitung in vorhandene Prozesse. Die Wartung vorhandener Prozesse erfolgt effizient ohne langwierige manuelle Tätigkeiten. Aufgrund qualitätsgeprüfter Standard-Komponenten reduziert sich der Testaufwand.

Der Einsatz von Standard-Komponenten und die flexible Anordnung in Job Templates garantiert dem Kunden passgenaue Prozesse von der Spezifikation bis zur Umsetzung. Der strukturierte Design- und Entwicklungsprozess führt zu nachvollziehbaren ETL Prozessen.

Die Automatisierung des Entwicklungsprozesses verringert die Einarbeitungszeit in die Datenintegrationsprozesse sowie die Kosten für Erstimplementierung und Wartung.

JobBuilder for Datastage Trial

Probelizenz anfordern

Bestellen Sie Jobbuilder for Datastage zur Probe.

weiter lesen
JobBuilder Technical Support

Technische Beratung

Telefon +49 (0) 511 5151 3700,
E-Mail more.about(at)itgain(dot)de