J2U - batch runtime environment for decentralized systems and z/Linux

J2U takes care of a low-cost transfer of batch jobs from z/OS to UNIX/LINUX, Z/Linux and, optionally, MS Windows. J2U is a complete batch runtime system for decentralized systems. It is suited as a target system for a migration from legacy applications (Cobol, PL/1…) and as a standard for modern applications (Java, SAS…).

TRX - decentralized transaction monitor, also for z/Linux

The TRX Engine allows the execution of COBOL IMS or CICS transactions on a Linux system and z/Linux with the COBOL-IT Enterprise Edition.

IMS Toolset - decentralized IMS for operation

With the IMS Toolset, you can do away with an IMS/DB quickly and with low risk using a related database. Since the application program don’t have to be adapted, the processing logic remains unchanged and testing costs are minimized.

CM Toolset - COBOL development using Linux

For COBOL development using Linux, you can create an Eclipse-based development environment using the CM Toolset from ITGAIN. The CM Toolset forms a package-orientated development process, which the developer will already know from the mainframe world.

sort - insert for decentralized platforms

Through moving the sort steps to a decentralized platform, mainframe capacity can be relieved. This avoids the need to stock up on expensive computer capacity in spite of the increasing volumes of data involved. Ahlsort is compatible with DFSORT. This way, the sort steps can quickly be translocated without converting the files.

Produkte

J2U Batch Laufzeitumgebung für dezentrale Systeme und z/Linux

J2U sorgt für die sichere kostenreduzierte Übertragung Ihrer Batch-Jobs von z/OS nach UNIX/LINUX, z/Linux und optional MS Windows. J2U ist eine komplette Batch Laufzeitumgebung für dezentrale Systeme. Es eignet sich sowohl als Zielsystem einer Migration von Legacy-Applications (Cobol, PL/1,…) als auch als Standard für moderne Anwendungen (Java, SAS,…).

TRX – dezentraler Transaktionsmonitor, auch für z/Linux

Die TRX-Engine ermöglicht die Ausführung von COBOL IMS oder CICS Transaktionen auf einem Linux System und z/Linux mit COBOL-IT Enterprise Edition.

IMS Toolset - dezentraler IMS im Betrieb

Mit dem IMS-Toolset erfolgt eine schnelle und risikoarme Ablösung von IMS/DB durch eine realtionale Datenbank. Da die Anwendungsprogramme nicht angepasst werden müssen, bleibt die Verarbeitungslogik erhalten und der Testaufwand wird minimiert.

CM Toolset - COBOL Entwicklung unter Linux

Für die COBOL-Entwicklung unter Linux wird mit dem CM-Toolset von ITGAIN eine Eclipse-basierte Entwicklungsumgebung realisiert. Das CM-Toolset bildet einen paketorientierten Entwicklungsprozess ab, den die Entwickler schon aus der Mainframewelt kennen.

sort - Einsatz auf dezentralen Plattformen

Durch die Verlagerung der Sort-Steps auf eine dezentrale Plattform können die Mainframe-Kapazitäten entlastet werden. Damit lässt sich eine Aufstockung von teuren Rechnerkapazitäten trotz steigendem Datenvolumen vermeiden. Ahlsort ist kompatibel zu DFSORT, somit können die Sort-Steps schnell und ohne Konvertierung der Dateien verlagert werden.