What sets us apart

As a basis for optimization in accordance with use, the SQL workload available in the database is evaluated and filed optimally for analysis purposes. The user is provided with the means to analyze the aggregated SQL behavior.

The consequent integration of proven methods of analysis helps the user on effectively solving problems. By a process of elimination, the bottleneck resource is recognized and, using the causal principle, the responsible factor identified.

The drill-down concept quickly leads even less experienced DBAs with just a few clicks of the mouse from the symptom to the exact cause. The grouping of top-users allows the concentration to be put on the essentials.

Easy installation without agents, low system requirements, and minimal application of system resources make for quick set-up.

The constant monitoring of databases permits a detailed retrospective analysis. Databases from the past can be analyzed just as well as current databases.

What benefits do I have as a customer?

Savings on license fees. The Standard Edition is suitable for detailed performance analyzes.

The most important basic values, such as wait and DB times, are displayed as an overview, so that it can be quickly ascertained in which area the block is. This supports a proactive performance management and leads to an increased satisfaction among users.

The usage of resources can be observed over a long period of time. This allows cost-saving potential to be identified. Proactive capacity management is supported, as necessary system expansion can be identified early on.

From the Cockpit, the sessions can be reached with a click of the mouse. Through automatic sorting and the ABC analysis, the most resource-demanding sessions are immediately visible.

Speedgain users quickly find their way with the identical look and feel. The same concepts are used such as drill down and distribution according to workload and consumption.

Technical features

Compare Speedgain versions with each other

read more

Request trial license

Order Speedgain for Oracle for a trial.

Order here

Technische Beratung

Phone +49 (0) 511 5151 3700,
email more.about(at)itgain(dot)de

Das zeichnet uns aus.

Als Basis für eine bedarfsgerechte Optimierung wird der in der Datenbank vorhandene SQL Workload ausgewertet und für Analysezwecke optimiert abgelegt. Dem Benutzer werden Mittel zur Analyse des aggregierten SQL Verhaltens bereitgestellt.

Die konsequente Integration der bewährten Analyseverfahren hilft dem Benutzer bei der effizienten Problemlösung. Durch das Ausschlussverfahren wird die Bottleneck-Ressource erkannt, mithilfe des Verursacherprinzips der Verantwortliche identifiziert.

Das Drill-Down-Konzept führt auch weniger erfahrene DBAs mit wenigen Mausklicks schnell vom Symptom zur wahren Ursache. Die Gruppierung der Top-Verbraucher erlaubt die Konzentration auf das Wesentliche.

Einfache Installation ohne Agenten, geringe Systemvoraussetzungen und minimale Belastung der Systemressourcen sorgen für schnelle Akzeptanz.

Die permanente Überwachung der Datenbanken erlaubt detaillierte retrospektive Analysen. Vorgänge aus der Vergangenheit lassen sich ebenso gut analysieren wie aktuelle.

Was habe ich als Kunde davon?

Einsparung von Lizenzgebühren. Für detaillierte Performance-Analysen genügt jetzt die Standard-Edition.

Die wichtigsten Basiswerte, wie Waits und DB-Time, werden übersichtlich dargestellt, so dass schnell erkannt werden kann, in welchem Bereich ein Engpass auftritt. Dies unterstützt ein proaktives Performancemanagement und führt und erhöhter Zufriedenheit der Anwender.

Die Nutzung der Resourcen kann über einen langen Zeitraum betrachtet werden. Dadurch können Einsparpotentiale erkannt werden. Ein proakives Kapazitätsmanagement wird unterstützt, da notwendige Systemerweiterungen frühzeitig erkannt werden.

Vom Cockpit aus wird mit einem Klick zu den Sessions verzweigt. Durch die automatische Sortierung und die ABC-Analyse sieht man sofort die ressourcenhungrigsten Sessions.

Speedgain-User finden sich durch das identische Look and Feel schnell zurecht. Es werden die gleichen Konzepte benutzt, wie Drill-Down und die Aufteilung nach Workload und Consumption.