ETL Automation
Mainframe Workload Verlagerung oder Migration
Performance Monitoring

SQL Replayer

“To certify new server infrastructure or any significant changes we use the SQLReplayer from ITGAIN to reproduce our specific workload.“ Erik Bak-Mikkelsen,

Head of Cloud Operations, Moovel (car2go a subsidary of Daimler)

Mainframe-Linux-Migration

"In order to take on the project successfully, we brought in external support into our project team from the very beginning. This was a good decision, as we needed a team of specialists to supplement our own employees and carry out diverse tasks. Smooth changeover process using "resourceful tools". For the Mainframe-Linux-Migration, we lacked the program support for the changeover What seemed initially to be a huge hurdle actually became a success factor. ITGAIN tools are the right solution."

Achim Siebertz, Bürgel IT Division Manager

DB2 Tools

"For the daily administration of a large number of databases, we need a DB2 tool that provides a clear overview and is easy to use. Speedgain has proved itself to be very good in this capacity. We also particularly appreciate our working relationship with ITGAIN's employees. Furthermore, long-term behavior and evaluation of SLA requirements and accounting information is one of the requirements of performance monitoring in business.“

The experiences of a database team working for an international automobile manufacturer

JCL interpreter J2U

With the help of the JCL interpreter J2U, provided by ITGAIN, batch jobs available in the new Linux environment could be implemented without being changed. "Without a suitable tool, we would have had to convert the JCL individually for all batch jobs into a Linux script language“, summarizes Mr. Häcker the issue.

Project Manager Häcker from KRZ Lemgo

OS Monitoring

"OS monitoring in conjunction with the status monitor gives us a complete overview of our database server. Through complete monitoring of the database server, we can now identity weak points in the operating system."

Markus Brüning, GAD eG, responsible for DB2 LUW databases

Migration from DB2 for z/OS to DB2 UDB for Linux

The BWI provides credit rating assessments and financial information for businesses and private individuals in Germany. Goals of this project were a considerable cost reduction through the complete migration of all DB2 databass of the company from DB2 for z/OS to DB2 UDB for Linux.

TUI-Booking System

Succsessful linkage of the mainframe-based TUI-booking system with the internet-based travel agency booking system CETS TUI InfoTec is a tourism focussed IT-service provider within the TUI-Group, Europe's leading tourism company. The TUI-Group includes over 200 tourism businesses - from travel agencies, to tour organizers and airlines, to hotel associations. In this sector, information technology is a key factor for success: complex data must be integrated and various systems within the groups need to be linked together. The goal of this project was the establishment of a platform-neutral and structured interface for the TUI-booking system, based on XML, that would allow links with any desired system (including links via TUI-Internet access).

Euler Hermes Kreditversicherung-AG

The Euler Hermes Kreditversicherung-AG is Germany's leading credit insurer and service provider for claims management. The goal of the project was a shift of the CRM database and the Tivoli database of the group from DB2 for z/OS to DB2 UDB under AIX in order to attain cost savings and improvements in performance.

Consolidation of data models of TUI Deutschland GmbH with those of Thomson Travel Group

The TUI AG is the largest tourism group worldwide. The best known trademarks of TUI AG, aside from TUI, include among others the formerly British Thomson Travel Group, now TUI UK. The goal of the project was the consolidation of the data models of TUI Deutschland GmbH with those of the Thomson Travel Group for the Hotel Inventory, Contracting and Destination Database sectors.

Main focus

ETL Automation - Increased efficiency in data integration

Maximize your realization of ETL processes by more than 100%. Or do you still build your jobs in DataStage manually?

From the idea to the product, from the adversities of our experience with projects with and around DataStage, it was obvious to improve something. Therefore we develop the fastest JobBuilder for DataStage. And also the corresponding framework.

read more

alt
alt
alt

SQLReplayer

“To certify new server infrastructure or any significant changes we use the SQLReplayer from ITGAIN to reproduce our specific workload.“

Erik Bak-Mikkelsen, Head of Cloud Operations, Moovel (car2go a subsidary of Daimler)

Tools Mainframe-Migration

„Um das Projekt erfolgreich stemmen zu können, haben wir von Anfang an Externe ins Projektteam geholt. Eine gute Wahl, denn wir brauchten als Ergänzung zu unseren eigenen Mitarbeitern ein Team von Spezialisten für diverse Aufgaben. Weicher Umstellungsprozess durch „geniale Tools“. Was sich zunächst als große Hürde darstellte, wurde zum Erfolgsfaktor: Für die Mainframe-Linux-Migration mangelte es an verfügbaren Programmhilfen für die Umstellung."

Achim Siebertz, Bürgel Bereichsleiter EDV

DB2-Tool

„Für die tägliche Administration einer großen Anzahl von Datenbanken brauchen wir ein übersichtliches und einfach zu handhabendes DB2-Tool. Speedgain hat sich dafür sehr gut bewährt. Wir schätzen auch besonders die gute Zusammenarbeit mit den Leuten von ITGAIN. Weiter sind Langzeitverhalten und Auswertungen für die SLA Anforderungen und Accounting Informationen im Betrieb einige der betrieblichen Anforderungen an ein Performance-Monitoring.“

Die Erfahrungen des Datenbankteams bei einem international tätigen Automobilhersteller.

J2U

Mit Hilfe des JCL-Interpreters J2U der Firma ITGAIN konnten die vorhandenen Batch-Jobs in der neuen Linux-Umgebung unverändert eingesetzt werden. „Ohne ein entsprechendes Tool hätten wir die JCL für alle Batch-Jobs einzeln in eine Linux-Skriptsprache konvertieren müssen“,

Projektleiter Häcker vom KRZ Lemgo

Monitoring

„Das OS Monitoring in Verbindung mit dem Status Monitor liefert uns erstmals einen vollständigen Überblick über unsere Datenbank Server. Durch das komplette Monitoring der Datenbank Server können wir nun auch im Betriebssystem Schwachstellen erkennen.“

Markus Brüning, GAD eG, verantwortlich für die DB2 LUW Datenbanken

Migration von DB2 für z/OS auf DB2 UDB für Linux

Die BWI bietet Bonitätsbeurteilungen und finanziellen Informationen für Unternehmen und Privatpersonen in Deutschland. Ziele des Projekts waren eine erhebliche Kostenreduktion durch die vollständige Migration aller DB2 Data des Unternehmens von DB2 für z / OS auf DB2 UDB für Linux.

Erfolgreiche Verknüpfung der Mainframe-basierten TUI-Buchungssystem mit dem internetbasierten Reisebüro-Buchungssystem CETS

TUI InfoTec ist ein Tourismus fokussiert IT-Service-Anbieter in der TUI-Gruppe, Europas führender Touristikkonzern. Die TUI-Gruppe umfasst über 200 Tourismusunternehmen - von der Reisebüros, Veranstalter und Fluggesellschaften Tour, um Hotelverbände. In diesem Bereich ist die Informationstechnologie ein Schlüsselfaktor für den Erfolg: komplexe Daten müssen integriert werden und verschiedene Systeme innerhalb der Gruppen müssen miteinander verknüpft werden. Das Ziel dieses Projektes war die Schaffung einer plattformneutralen und strukturierte Schnittstelle für den TUI-Buchungssystem, basierend auf XML, die Verbindungen zu jedem beliebigen System (einschließlich Verbindungen über TUI-Internet-Zugang) ermöglichen würde.

Migration von CRM und Tivoli-Datenbanken der Gruppe von DB2 für z / OS auf DB2 UDB für AIX

Die Euler Hermes Kreditversicherung-AG ist in Deutschland führender Kreditversicherer und Dienstleister für Forderungsmanagement. Das Ziel des Projektes war eine Verschiebung der CRM-Datenbank und die Tivoli-Datenbank der Gruppe von DB2 für z / OS auf DB2 UDB unter AIX, um Kosteneinsparungen und Leistungsverbesserungen zu erzielen.

DB2 EEE Tuning

Premiere ist in Deutschland größten Pay-TV-Anbieter mit mehr als 3 Millionen subscribers.The Ziel des Projektes war es, Leistungsverbesserungen zu erreichen, um Service Level Agreements zu erfüllen und sparen Sie Hardware-Kosten. 150 Tagen nach CPU-Laufzeit pro Jahr eingespart werden könnten.

Backup- und Wartungsverfahren für DB2 / UDB-Systems

Die Euler Hermes Kreditversicherung-AG ist in Deutschland führender Kreditversicherer und Dienstleister für Forderungsmanagement. Die Ziele des Projekts waren die Einrichtung von Backup-Verfahren für DB2 / UDB-Datenbanken, die für datenverlustfreie Wiederherstellung der Datenbanken, sowie die Einrichtung von automatischen Wartungsroutinen für DB2 / UDB-Datenbanken ermöglichen würde.

Konsolidierung von Datenmodellen der TUI Deutschland GmbH mit denen der Thomson Travel Group

Das Ziel des Projektes war die Konsolidierung der Daten Modelle der TUI Deutschland GmbH mit denen der Thomson Travel Group für die Hotels Inventar, Contracting und Zieldatenbank Sektoren.

Vollständige Unterstützung von z/Linux als Zielplattform bei der Migration von Mainframe-Anwendungen

TOP-Thema

Mit z/Linux mehr Flexibilität auf Basis der bewährten Infrastruktur

Mit den Produkten von ITGAIN und den Erfahrungen aus zahlreichen erfolgreichen Projekten ist eine Migration von z/OS nach z/Linux möglich, ohne die Fachlogik der Anwendung ändern zu müssen. Dadurch ist der Weg in die Open Systems mit einem kleinen Schritt möglich, bei dem die Nähe zu den Daten erhalten bleibt.

Produkte für eine Mainframemigration für dezentrale Systeme und z/Linux